Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

So much trouble, so little time...

Status
Not open for further replies.
I was hoping to avoid this.

I've been lurking on this forum for quite a while now, and I've joined a month or two ago. I am a mechanical engineer, but was recently assigned an electronics project since I have shown an interest in these things. Now I'm just getting depressed.

I have to make a fuel level indicator, so I found on this forum that I can do so using a lm3914 chip. I have ordered two of these and a 20LED bar, with several 1M and 10k resistors (10 of each), a few 2.2µF caps, and borrowed a breadboard. (She was kind enough to "forget to mention" the few 470Ω and 4.7kΩ resistors lying around with the breadboard.)