Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

"Smart Brakes" Idea for Senior Design Class at my University

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gerardog2000

Hello,
I was referred here by All About Circuits (they don't discuss car related topics). I am an Electrical Engineering Technology student and am currently taking a senior design class. We are given a topic and our job is to design and then build something that solves or improves an idea. Basically, I asked that forum if they could help me pick a topic because the topic that was given to my group is not very exciting (to me anyways). The topic is to build an op-amp tester. Since this topic didn't really get me excited, I thought about a "smart braking" system and I was wondering if you guys could chime in and let me know what you think of this idea.