Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Simulation LTspice output

Status
Not open for further replies.

mathew086

I would like to know the output of this circuit. I would like to get the output based on various values of C1. The inital value of C1 = 10pF. It changes from 10 pF to 500pF ( with a step of 1pF or evenin 10 or 100 pF)

I am quite new to LTspice and so any help would be great. Please explain how to obtain the graph so that i can try out for other circuits also...

Thanks

Attachments

• Test_1.asc
    1.6 KB · Views: 253
Add a ground and simulate it. Ground symbol should connect to the battery "-" node.

Last edited:
WHat should i do in the simulation command??? There are many options like DC sweep , Transient, etc.. How can i get the output graph wiht varying values of C1?? WHich one should i select?

Just set the "stop" time to whatever you think is long enough to run a good simulation. You can worry about all the other stuff later. You may run several simulation and change the value of C1 for each, or use the .step param command. Search for this command in the help unility. Click the ".op" on your tool bar and type in your command. Make sure to drag and drop it on your schematic. Then, type in, for the capacitor value "{PARAMATER_NAME}" Use the curly braces, and the PARAMETER_NAME should match the name on your .step param command.

Last edited: