Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Series to Parallel conversion in a circuit?

Status
Not open for further replies.

rizla90

Hello everyone!
My name is riz and I am new to circuits. I have a mechanical engineering background and of late I have a project to design a circuit for the following picture below:
**broken link removed**

The circuit has to work like this that there is a main switch in it and 4 individual switches connected in parallel to the motor. like when one switch is closed the solenoid works! (Actually it is a circuit to operate four solenoid pneumatic valves)
by the way i used Circuit Wizard software to draw this circuit and it works fine in simulation of that software.
So my question is that does this circuit looks fine and achievable? Also another thing which is bothering me a lot is what component should I use for the series to parallel conversion? like wire from the main switch is dividing into four branches how do I achieve it? I would be glad if someone could share its link to me!

I would be very grateful if this forum members help me out because I am too worried and this is bothering me a lot!
Thank you

Last edited:
Hello,

The circuit doesnt look too bad. Can you connect all four wires to the switch terminal?

Hi,

The switch that has four wires going to it (far left).