Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Series resistor calculation

Status
Not open for further replies.

captainate

I apologize in advance, I am a noob. I can't help it.

I need to pick these resistors up ASAP, and I don't know how to calculate them in PARALLEL (edit). The schematic I have uses different resistor values than I could get, and is not very "in depth". Original "schematic" is included as attachment if anyone's interested.

Also, DC input is 12V

**broken link removed**

Attachments

• AB_switcher.pdf
    537.2 KB · Views: 226
Last edited:
I apologize in advance, I am a noob. I can't help it.

No problemo; this is a place where noobs can ask questions. No shame in that.

I need to pick these resistors up ASAP, and I don't know how to calculate them in PARALLEL (edit). The schematic I have uses different resistor values than I could get, and is not very "in depth". Original "schematic" is included as attachment if anyone's interested.

Also, DC input is 12V

**broken link removed**

Not sure what you're asking. I looked at your PFD, and it only shows 2 resistors, not in parallel with each other. (They're apparently being used as current limiters for the LEDs.) Too bad they didn't provide a proper schematic (circuit drawing) so we could see what they're up to.