Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

searching for help...

Status
Not open for further replies.

hhyong99

hi, i'm a student, currently doing a design project that build a communication link that can carry digitized voice across a room using PIC18f452 microcontrollers and modulated infrared light.

since i'm new to pic world, i do hope to get help from you pro here... thanks first...

i've done with the LED blinking for the PIC... works properly... does anyone know where to download the program that converts .c file to .hex?

does anyone did something similiar? pls give me an idea how this can be done...

is there any tutorials for pic programming? preferably teaching in c language...

thanks a million...

You can download a free 'student edition' of microchip's C18.
A very good C compiler for PIC18's...

The student edition is unlimited, only some optimizing routines can only be used for 60 days...

As for learning C, You can find a lot of internet sites wich explain C.

hhyong99 said:
does anyone know where to download the program that converts .c file to .hex?

What you are looking for is a compiler. It reads your C source code and produces binary object code that the PIC can understand and execute.

I know Microchip has the C18 compiler, but it isn't free. I don't know if there is an educational free version available. C coders will surely chime in.