Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

robot controled with joystick

Status
Not open for further replies.

papito

hi,

first of all i would like to apologize about my English.

ok here we go... I'm new in electronic and i create my first robot. well i bought it and build all together. Here is the link: **broken link removed**

This is PRO-BOT128 (from C-control Robot System). I get expansion idea. I have one old joystick (USB connector). I would like to connect this joystick with this robot and control his driving with it.

Is this possible ?

I was looking for this on google but didnt found anything useful so i decided to ask this on forum.

Thanks for help.
Papito

It's definitely possible, depending on your skills and how much time you're willing to spend. If you want the joystick wired right into the robot you should probably skip the USB circuitry and just wire it's analog inputs (I assume the programmable board has some) to the potentiometers in the joystick. If you want wireless I would go with an off the shelf radio control set and program it to interpret the PWM servo signals from the receiver.

My skills are not perfect i am at the begin of my electronic road. I don't care how much time i have to spend on that, i would be really happy if i can realize my idea. Do you know for any literature which could help me ? About wired or unwired thing i didn't really think a lot. Which you think is easier ?

if there is anything u need to help me please tell me.
thanks for you're replay