Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

RGB Controller

Status
Not open for further replies.

erosennin

Hi Everyone,

I've designed a PWM controller using a PIC18F series uC. The problem is however, I have had no luck in writing the program as I've never written a PIC program before and it never does what I want it to, not on the simulations anyway. So... I would love it if someone would be able to do it for me :rolleyes: (Or give me exceptional directions so a complete PIC noob like myself would be able to do it)

I've attached the schematic, so you can see which ports are being used for what. I apologise for the rather crude quality.

What I was after is... All three PWM running at the same time, as i'm pretty sure the PIC is able to do that, according to the data sheet.
The '*' button on the keypad would be used to cycle through the 3 pwms, the numbers used to enter a value from 0-255 and then the '#' button would be used as an 'enter' key. Once the '#' is pressed, all three values displayed on the LCD. For example, R:xxx, G:yyy, B:zzz.

This is a personal project, and won't be used for commercial or educational purposes - I am willing to give full credit to the programmer for the coding.

If you think there are any hardware issues, any feedback is appreciated. The LEDs are common cathode RGBs. They are arranged in a 7*7 matrix - i.e. a row of 7 in series * 7 of these in parallel. I thought this was the most efficient way, but any feedback on this is also appreciated.