Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

RFID Questions??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jeff_5_7

ok so im new to RFID and looking for some help here are some questions i have..

1 With a passive tag can you turn it on and off or is it just on all the time?

2 What is the role of the microprocessor in the reader and Do you have to have a microprocessor to control the reader chip?

3 Where can i get some schematics for a reader circuit? (ex. The Texas instruments reader and the like)

4 Does a pasive tag work well in an electrically nosiey environment. (ex under a car hood with all the spark plugs and wires.)

5 Are there any FCC rules and regulations with RFID?

6 Do passive tags work good in a 3 to 5 foot range?

thanks guys i appreciate the help and will probably have more questions soon.

ok so im new to RFID and looking for some help here are some questions i have..

1 With a passive tag can you turn it on and off or is it just on all the time?

2 What is the role of the microprocessor in the reader and Do you have to have a microprocessor to control the reader chip?

3 Where can i get some schematics for a reader circuit? (ex. The Texas instruments reader and the like)

4 Does a pasive tag work well in an electrically nosiey environment. (ex under a car hood with all the spark plugs and wires.)

5 Are there any FCC rules and regulations with RFID?

6 Do passive tags work good in a 3 to 5 foot range?