Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

RF jammer

Status
Not open for further replies.

pimster987

Hello this is my first time using this board and from looking around a little bit most people seem knowledgeable about electronics. Well I'm studying to be an electrical engineer and for a course project my group has decided to build an RF jammer. I know it is illegal to use but we are only building it for educational use. My partner is analyzing the tank circuit, while I'm left with the rest. The first part I am analyzing is the transistor and three biasing resistors. I did a DC analysis by hand than ran it through PSpice and got the same values. My question is is the transistor being used as an amplifier and what are the functions of the two capacitors on the left. I'm guessing its for filtering. I know the jammer is the related to an RF transmitter but I cant seem to find alot of information about the circuit. Most of the information is just about building the circuit but I need to analyze it. I would appreciate it if anyone can point me in the right direction of resources.

Attachments

• RF jammer.png
    RF jammer.png
    18.1 KB · Views: 2,979
Last edited:
There's no such thing as "educational use", it's illegal and that's it?.

Or perhaps you "educationally" rob banks?.

It's just a crude oscillator, with the feedback from collector to emitter, operating in common base mode.