Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Relay or IC to turn on a circut with around 2,5-3volt

Status
Not open for further replies.

rollaboy

Hello, i am new here on the forum. I play with different electronic as a hobby. I know how to solder but im a beginner when it comes to different components etc.

So i would like to hear if you can help me here.

I have a circut that needs to be switched on. I went to my local electronic dealer. He dont have a small relay or circut that work as a switch.

Is it possible to buy a small relay or would it just eat all the voltage just to work?

maybe what i need is something like a IC or something. Its only needed as an on/off switch for my circut and using as little power as possible.

I hope you guys can help me as i'm totally green in the IC circut world! :eek:

Thank you very much. :)

What battery (voltage) are you planning to power the relay? I'm assuming that you want to pull-in the relay when the input signal is greater than 2.5V, but that the 2.5V signal is not actually supplying the power to pull the relay.

What do you want to switch with the relay?