Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

regarding creating a lab

Status
Not open for further replies.

gopalakrishnan

hai to all

i am a newbie to this forum. I want to set an electronics lab in my home. i am an indian. i am an doing my p.g in electronics. so kindly help me what are the components and tools are required. along with that kindly specify the brand name with model number. if you came to know any resource regarding that kindly attach to it. your valuable suggestion help me to set up better lab.

thanks in advance
K.Gopalakrishnan

you need: (basic need)
1. a P.C (for simulation , programming etc)
2. work bench having clamps, soldering iron holder,soldering iron, lead, a filter fan for toxic fumes etc
3. measuring instruments : power supply, multimeter(fluke) , oscilloscope (fluke) etc
4. some necessary active , passive components
and pg mean post graduation , right? don't you have any practical knowledge in this man?

Last edited:
a bit of lead may be vaporized during soldering, can cause lead poisoning (prolonged use) right?

No, you can also test them in the basement, or in garden, at work, or a train station... What was the point of your question?
Usualy you can´t test a schematic as it is just a piece of paper with some ink on it, but you can simulate a circuit schematic in a PC program, or test a real circuit.

a bit of lead may be vaporized during soldering, can cause lead poisoning (prolonged use) right?

No this was covered in a recent thread agument. :)