Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Redusing The computers' Noise

Status
Not open for further replies.

DrCIH

Hi everyone! I am a student in Technical Univercity in Plovdiv - Bulgaria and I need your help for something.

For many many days, I've been asking myself how to reduse this disgusting noise form my computer without making him a hothouse. As we know each sound isolation material is also termo isolation (forgive my englis)
So, is there another way to reduse the sound? Probably yes.
I asked myself how do they do it on airplanes. Well, we know that the sound has a diagram. If we have a circuit, which has a microphone that sences the noise and makes its diagram upside down, the graphic of the noise will be a stright, which means that that there will be no sound. So I need a circuit which has a microphone and a speaker thad makes the the upside down sound. This is the best way to reduse the computer case's noise. Can someone give me that ciscuit???

Hi DrCHI
basically you may have to locate source of noice say from 1. HDD, 2. PSU cooling fan, 3. CPU cooling fan, 4. General fan additionally provided in the cpu cabinet, 5. Floppy and CD drives.

Once this is possible you can very well replace a 12v Fan or the device causing noice.
this exercise, perhaps has to be done or one has to pay for a service technician.
this could solve your problem i beleive.

sarma