Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Rc controlled switch

Status
Not open for further replies.

GaZzA386

im a first year electronics student so i do know a bit.... im trying to make a radio controlled switch both the reciever and transmitter i want to use it to launch model rockets from a distance ive looked online and on the other threads and cant find any thing usefull...

should hav a range of about 300 meters
reciever should be somewat compact
freq should be secure perhaps with dil switch or shometing to insure no interferance
please avoid the need to programme anything if possiable i.e no pic........

thanks in advance for your help.. any questions just ask

Last edited:
I'm doing a project that employs a 433MHz ABACOM ARX-ULC receiver and matching AM-TXHP transmitter. They have the range you need, and are not too expensive.

Radio controlled rocketry, or any sort of explosive is always a productive topic on these forums. Your middle eastern sounding user's name, really adds some appeal to this sort of project as well. I've seen projects on the web, but don't recall the range, was only curious, but not interested enough to build. It's tough to get this sort of help in the forums, as it's open for all to see, thanks to Google, and other search engines. You might get your rocket launcher built, and safely working (if you survive), but all the kiddies, and anti-socials looking for a similar detonator, really don't need an easy place to get the build details.