Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Ramp/Sweep Generator

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tronikid

Can anyone please help me with the design of a linear Ramp/Sweep Generator to drive the X input of X-Y Plotters in the Time domain?

I prefer analogue circuits, using op-amps if possible, with switched capacitor timing ranges from 1 minute to 24 hours.

I am an electonics newbie, keen to learn.

Many thanks.

have you got a working plotter
you want to plot a circuit..?
you want to plot the graph of a time domain output of a circuit..?
i am not sure what you are asking.

Sorry, my apologies for not being clear (it's my first time doing anything like this).

Yes I have several X-Y Plotters, two of them do have Time/Sweep in the horizontal plane. What I want is to provide a Ramp signal for all the Plotters, so that the pens can be made to travel from left to right, over a period of time, switchable from one minute to 24 hours, to monitor long-term activity.

The Ramp signal should be just one shot, with a switch to start the sweep, and a switch to reset to zero.

Pen lift does not need to be included.

Hope that this explains it a little bit better.

Tronikid said:
Sorry, my apologies for not being clear (it's my first time doing anything like this).