Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

R/C transmitter/reciever

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pockyking

So, I'm new to both this website, and to electronic projects. I'm a big fan of R/C cars, and I'm trying to build on right now, i'm having issues with having to use a wire to control it. I'm still designing it, and I need to order motors. But I was wondering if someone on here could help me find a schematic for a wireless reciever/transmitter to use for this project. 2 channel at a bare minimum, 3 or more would be nice. I know very little terminology, but I'm very willing to learn.
Thank you for your time.

Pockyking

It is far easier and cheaper to just buy a transmitter and the receiver. Even if you know the electronics, it takes quite a bit of work to make the control sticks and the other mechanics.

Then build the electronics that reads that signal and drives your motors. Or, again, cheaper and easier to buy the an RC motor driver that is designed to take the signal to drive the motor- called an electronic speed controller (ESC) by RC hobbiests.

Of all RC electronic equipment, the radio transmitter and receiver are by far the hardest things to build, and they have mechanical difficulties too. Best to start building another component of the system on your own, like the motor driver.

Last edited:
first thing, I'm sorry if I seem a little thick headed, or uneducated with this...

I looked around for recievers/transmitters/ESC's, and I found this radio...