Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Question about fuel cells

Status
Not open for further replies.

alvinAlvin

Hi,
i'm studying fuel cells and i haven't a really clear idea in what can
be found in production and what is at research stage. For example, i'm
interested in solutions for ups or something similar (max 3kW): fuel
cells should work at ambient temperature, so PEM cell is an
interesting commercial solution. But, how can i give hydrogen to fuel
cell?
Do you know any commercial solution for these "low-power"
applications?
Thanks

Look up "Bloom Energy"

There are few companies offering natural gas fuel cells.

Search for "Natural gas fuel cell". Here is one such link: **broken link removed**

I forget the name of the company, but there is a company that is manufacturing 25-35 W or so fuel cells that use methanol in a pre-packaged mix to power specifically laptops for the military. Price was about ~$5,000 when it was announced.

Last edited:
Fuel Cells - ?? Look up HHO - Browns gas - Hydrogen generator. There is a LOT of info on each of these AND DIY plans. > > Want to make your car run on water ?? May sound crazy but you CAN get an HHO assist in mileage and horsepower. BUT - be careful - it's way more flamable/explosive then gas fumes.