Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Pulse Stretching

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi folks. - old thread, sorry. New to the forum and electronics and I have an issue I need help with - on a Kawasaki motorbike. The author of the thread below did a brake upgrade with I am also doing. Everything worked except the LED warning light. His final post (four and a half years ago) gives the solution, but it's meaningless to me as I am a mechanic who's not into electronics - yet. He says a pulse stretching circuit ( known as a gated monostable) was the answer. I can see the LED flash when the ignition is turned on but it needs to stay on until the ECU extinguishes it. Any help greatly appreciated.

https://kawasakiworld.com/zx-14/43096-zzr1400-abs-brake-wiring.html

Hi Freddy,

Welcome to the forums :)

I suggest that you start your own thread and provide a clear description of what you have to work with and what you are trying to achieve. Whilst sometimes old threads are relative to your situation, and can give you some good information, technology does move on and so do members and ways of doing things. Your best chance at a successful outcome here is to take advantage of the "current" way of thinking. There's nothing wrong with posting a wee link to an old thread, in your own new one, that has some information you think is relevant to what your trying to do.