Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Project need advice.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Clos2727

Good day all, I am looking for advice on a current project I am inventing. I can't go into much info as to what it will be used for. But I can give you an idea as to what I want it to do.

I have some knowledge of circuitry, not an expert by no means. But I pride I myself in being a quick learner. And as long as I am lead in the right direction. I know I can build just about anything.

OK so hears my questions.
I want to know if a petetiometer can be connected to a vibrating motor, can I calibrate motor to vibrate at different voltage? And can it be adjustable? if so how do I go about this.

I want a switch to to be conected to the potetiometer. Basically I want the vibratoring motor to run, if potentiometer is not push to its adjusted voltage.

if vibrating motor is activated due to insufficient voltage, I would like the motor to stop when potentiometer has no voltage (released or set back at rest)

I also want the switch to deactivate vibratoring motor.
If potentiometer is at correct voltage or higher it should disable the vibrating motor.

Any insight as to where I should begin would be greatly appreciated. What software will I need , if at all possible thanks.

A potentiometer is small and gets too hot if it has the current of a DC motor.