Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Project Ideas

Status
Not open for further replies.

cs200939

hi i am a computer science student and studying Circuit Analysis as a subject in my third semester.i ve covered first order differential equations including capacitors and inductors and have just started second order differential equations.Now my teacher has asked us to build a project relating to what we have studied so far.since i am totaly new to these new chapters ,i cant come up with any good ideas.so kindly tell me any interesting ideas you people have which offcourse you have.make sure they are easily implementing as i dont have much expierence with circuits, but should be quite interesting so that i can have good marks in it.So please hurry.Awaiting your reply.Thank you

do you have knowledge in transistors, etc?

Neon R/C flasher, speaker crossover, a lot more if you can do transistors. Andy

no not much.ii hav studied transistors but never practicaly implemented them.i just want a couple of capacitors,resistors ,gates and other basic circuit components patched up and making a simple project but a good one.i know there are a lot of cool stuff you can make when it comes to energy storage elements so plz simple yet awesome:)

Stick to the basics; a 2nd order butterworth lowpass filter. Lots of web resources to help.