Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Project Help: Wiring LEDs, lights, and making diagrams?

Status
Not open for further replies.

SGBFBG

Hello -

Let me preface this by saying I have no experience building circuits or bear any knowlege about electronics, but I'm a fast learner and have been gathering bits and pieces here.

OK -

So I'm building a prop for a Sci Fi comedy show that's going on here in Chicago. It's sort of a cross between a geiger counter and a Tricorder from Star Trek. I thought I'd take a crack at making it look functional by adding some lights. I've been doing a little bit of research - checking out some websites here and there and the tutorials provided on instructables.com - but before I make a fool of myself with the soldering iron I was wondering if someone might be willing to donate some time to help me make some diagrams. I have nothing to give in return, save some karma, thanks, and a credit in our program.

I'm fairly confident that once I have the components and diagram I'd be able to do the construction myself. It is going to be placed in a tin housing since I thought it would be easy to drill any holes in that material.

So here's what I'm thinking. There need to be two separate circuits built because I need it to do two separate things that I don't believe could be accomplished with one, but if not, lemme know, 'cause I sure don't.