Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Programming PIC16F877 to control stepper motor

Status
Not open for further replies.

prowler_sn

Hi there, Im new to this whole microcontroller thing. Im doing a personal project in which I want to control a stepper motor. I have an Atmel At89 ISP Cable, A PIC16F877 MC, several stepper motor drivers but i would like to use the ULN2003AN ( cause i saw a diagram online in which a PIC16f877 and ULN2003an is used...so im using that :)). i also have the following stepper Motor drivers: UC3717AN, UC3770AN, UC3770BN, and TPIC2701 IC.
my questions are:
1) can i program the PIC16 MC using the Atmel At89ISP cable? or do i need to get an Atmel MC?
2) if i DO need to get an Atmel MC, which one should i get, given Im a rookie and im not doing anything complicated but programing a stepper motor.
3) is there anywhere online or maybe someone already has done it (im sure) a detailed diagram as to how to put these things together, step by step.
step 1: how to connect the MC to PC (pin by pin)
step 2: how to program MC
step 3: how to connect the MC and driver togather ( i think i got that step:))
step 4: how to connect the stepper motor to the driver.
etc...