Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Problem with L298 h-bridge

Status
Not open for further replies.

katew

i am currently a student who is working on the h-bridge with L298 ic. This h-bridge is going to run 2 dc gear motor with 12v and 1.1A. I followed the circuit diagram from this website below.

**broken link removed**

However,this website didnt tell me what is the code for the diode. My friend recomment me to use either IN4001 or FR202. Which 1 will be suitable.
Is there anything i need to modify on this circuit diagram that i found?

hi katew,
Looking at the link and knowing the size of your motor, I would say any general purpose 1Amp 100Vpiv rectifier would be OK. [1N4001]

ericgibbs said:
hi katew,
Looking at the link and knowing the size of your motor, I would say any general purpose 1Amp 100Vpiv rectifier would be OK. [1N4001]

thanks for the info...i will going to try it out...by the way..currently i dont have any microcontroller to test the h-bridge that i going to build. How am i going to test it with a function generator..i think of using 2 function generator to generate pwm signal. Will it going to work?

katew said:
thanks for the info...i will going to try it out...by the way..currently i dont have any microcontroller to test the h-bridge that i going to build. How am i going to test it with a function generator..i think of using 2 function generator to generate pwm signal. Will it going to work?
hi,