Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Problem with frequency adjusting

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gurubhai

Hi Friends,
I am starting a simple RF Transmitter project. I have basic knowledge of electronics. While simulating it on LTspice, I was unable to adjust the output frequency of this transmitter. I want at least 1wattage output from this circuit. I need help to fix this issues. Please advice me. I have attached a screen shot of LT Spice with Circuit Diagram.

What are you using for the 2N5551?
I don't have a model for it.

Where did you get this schematic?
It is running at 1/2 frequency.

Please double check the value of L5! (decimal place)

I have uploaded all npn transistor model for LTspice. Please download here. 2N5551 is used for final stage amplifier. I already tried many times changing the value of L5. Please try once again with this model.

Attachments

• sym.zip
    1.4 KB · Views: 221
What you sent is the "picture" of a NPN transistor.
I need the other NPN file that gives the data from the data sheet.
Some how you have the numbers for the transistor and I don't.
upload_2015-11-30_8-9-54.png

I'm curious as to why you have 3 different supply voltages?

I'm curious as to why you have 3 different supply voltages?

Once I had made a 'MOD-4 FM transmitter' designed by audioguru. I am seeing the 1st and 2nd stage is exactly as audioguru's MOD 4. Probably he is using his design as an oscillator and booster. Then used another RF amplifier for greater range.