Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

powered galaxy microspot monitor audio fault

Status
Not open for further replies.

philiphtc

.hi all i'm a newbie and this is my first job repairing stuff and i'm just used to really basic stuff, making up patch leads / setting up / keeping the PA going for our local church ps i am used to fault finding on gas c/h boilers in the uk

i have a problem with one of our 4 galaxy hotspot powered monitors they can be used on 240v or 12v so they may be useful to check voltages at different points

the monitor was dropped and now the speaker cone shows full movement and the ON led pulses on and off, both approx once per second in both 12v and 240 i am obtaining a schematic diagram to aid fault finding

jumping to conclusions is bad but it seems like on overload /shutdown problem to me but i'm just a gasman!!

any suggestions where to start and useful tools to use would be helpful

their tech department were'nt more helpful other than emailing a schematic

thanks

hi nigel thanks for the quick reply there are 3 small pcb's all solidly mounted onto a cast frame i'll check tomorrow to see if there are any cracks thanks

checked on the pcb's cant see any cracks as mentioned earlier the pulsing is displayed when using 12v and 240v so was assuming the fault was later in the circuit is the schematic any use to you ,i have on pdf if i could send it somehow?