Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

power toggle using tact switch

Status
Not open for further replies.

ultra242

hello all.

i'm new to the community and i hope to become a contributing member as i learn more about electronics. i'm currently in my first year of EE and also am a hobbyist.

i have been looking for a certain schematic and i'm hoping to find it here. i'd like to use a tactile switch as a power toggle. the tact switch should held for 1/2 to 1 second before toggling the power. the power supply is 9v (needs to output 9v) and i'm drawing about 1A in the circuit.

does anybody have a ready made schematic for this by chance? i'm new enough that i can't make a schematic based on part recommendations, so i'm looking for something specific. thanks!

drew

ultra242 said:
hello all.
i have been looking for a certain schematic and i'm hoping to find it here. i'd like to use a tactile switch as a power toggle. the tact switch should held for 1/2 to 1 second before toggling the power. the power supply is 9v (needs to output 9v) and i'm drawing about 1A in the circuit.
drew
So you want a 1/2 to 1 second delay to energize power after depressing the switch. Then you want the power to stay on.
Do you want depress the switch again to turn the power off?