Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Poll on Training or Education Level

What is your level of training?

• Self taught

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • High School

• Trade or Technical School

• Jr. College

• University

• Hobby

• Work related

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
I believe you'd call it "Technical School" degree in computer science. I also have some college/university education, but no diploma there. Dropped out as soon as money started pooring in. :roll::oops: No money's been pooring my way for a while now :lol: But I enjoyed it while I could. 8)

Self-taught photographer, cabinetmaker/woodworker and guitar player. And I'm teaching myself electronics & uC programming. And learning Russian in my spare spare-time :lol:

Mine started as a Hobby in JR High School, then some tinkering with car radios (tube type) that I would confiscate from a radio repair shop trash can. Almost every day on the back from High School, I would make a mental note when passing by on the way to school :lol:
Worked for Estey Electronics (Organ and Guitar Amplifiers)
Tektronix (Electronic test Equipment and there I received after hours Training)
Then some college,
then correspondent courses (Military)
Then On the Job (Long Beach Naval Shipyard)
and then Puget Sound Naval Shipyard (Communication's Military and commercial two way, Test Equipment Calibration, Circuit Card repair 2M,
Received MY Ham License,
Then Jr College,
And then My GROL License,