Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Plz Help me playing with these leds

Status
Not open for further replies.

na501

Im a newbie to electronics but a geek to this field. I want to make something to my baby: some leds which can sync to music playing on my pc or my phone via 3.5 audio jack. I googled and found some easy plans which are claimed to work, however there are still a lot of opposite ideas which confused me :confused:. Then I happened to see this forum and see a lot of pros :). So could you please advise me on this schema which is found on inforbarrel.com. Is it good enough? And if there are some things wrong could you please revise it for me in the simplest way so that I can understand and can follow (not like a maze of line and electric symbols :confused:).
Here is the part list:
6 LED's of the same color. If you're a beginner you'll probably need more because you will burn them out. ($1.50)
A transistor, this will amplify the signals sent from your iPod. There are many kinds almost any will work. ($2.00)
A resistor, more if you are a beginner. Anywhere from 375 to 425 Ohms will be fine.($0.50)
Some electrical wire.
3 AA batteries you may need more if you are using high voltage LED's.
1 pair of headphones that you can destroy.

and the schema:
**broken link removed**
**broken link removed**

Thank you in advance.