Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

plz help...deliver me pic16F628...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anurag_Singh

I am a resident of Agra, India

I am finding much difficulty in getting pic 16F628 in the market.
Can anyone deliver it to me ... I will pay the reasonable cost to him through cheque or DD.
Please help me as I am in an urgent need of pic 16F628 or 628A.

Very costly PIC...

Pommie said:

No Mike...I want to buy a single pic or at most two ..
but ordering it directly from microchip adds about $40 shipping cost to it and thus the pic will cost me 20 times its original rate...

I want some cheaper method to buy it

If you can get samples from Microchip then the cost is zero. I'm allowed 12 chips every three months. I haven't had any samples for over 9 months and so I'm allowed 3*12 chips free.

I'll add, Microchip provide a superb sample service and it should be used as such. Please don't abuse it.

To get samples you have to register with Microchip.

Mike.

Anurag_Singh said:
but ordering it directly from microchip adds about $40 shipping cost to it and thus the pic will cost me 20 times its original rate...

I just looked at what it would cost to ship to you from this country. $50+!! Better you find a mail-order dealer there. Try calling Microchip and see if they can find you a source?

Anurag_Singh said:

Please contact Silicon components Pvt Ltd at their New Delhi phone 4304 1560 or cell number 93505 12469?