Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PLS HELP Me..I need ur help guys asap..

Status
Not open for further replies.

rocker_gurl

Im having my thesis ryt now..and i need to pass a proposal as soon as possible..but the worst is i still dont have any ideas..i really feel pressured..im a computer engineering student so the thesis must involved interfacing with hardware..anything that could be applicable in household chores or schools or office would be acceptable..much better if it wil involve microprocessor system or MPUs..pls help me to have ideas..ill appreciate it sow much!...promise.. :?

I'd like to see a wireless USB harddrive setup. It would work sort of like a wireless mouse, only you'd have a hard drive. I think that would be a fun little design.

One idea that has yet to be resolved is a computer that system that plugs together like a childs building blocks ( kinda like "Lego")

There is also a vast gap in the home automation market...

The X10 system is ok but it is an ugly add on , the only alternative is a full blown industrial controller and that makes for an awfull lot a cable.
[not to mention time and cussing routing it all]
Now if the power sockets were recessed into the wall ,like normal ones yet under individual pc control using a common power and say a twisted pair data cable.. (also come in handy for lighting )

Webcam Door-bell , be in when your out...you might even get some interest from the mobile phone companies on that one...