Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Please suggest a project [logic gates]

Status
Not open for further replies.

sammyzs

Hello
I am new here and I am only a student. So the problem is that we need to make a circuit project that focuses on Logic Gates. Can you guys suggest some projects or give a link that our group can make? Well, according to my professor, the standard is a not so hard but a not so simple circuit ... whether it's a game or some household device.

I tried google and it brought me here, so I just thought of asking you guys out here.

------

oh, and to those who wonder, I am only a first year college with a Programming course ...
and I'm also surprised we had a subject like this.

Last edited:
Nice easy circuit, make a simple combination lock - a row of toggle switches that you have to set the correct way to open the lock. Use logic gates to give an OPEN or NOT-OPEN indication.

Nigel Goodwin said:
Nice easy circuit, make a simple combination lock - a row of toggle switches that you have to set the correct way to open the lock. Use logic gates to give an OPEN or NOT-OPEN indication.

A very nice suggestion, but can I request you to elaborate it further?
I can visualize the switches being set to either open or not-open, but I'm having problem thinking of the lock ...

sammyzs said:
A very nice suggestion, but can I request you to elaborate it further?
I can visualize the switches being set to either open or not-open, but I'm having problem thinking of the lock ...