Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PLEASE HELP! Square wave on 68HC908

Status
Not open for further replies.

chrismac99

I am an electrical engineer major and I am currently taking a class in microcontrollers. I have a teacher that is not very thorough in his teachings (to say the least) and to top that off, we do not have a textbook to turn to.

The assignment is to "write a program to output a 10khz square wave on timer channel 0" and to fully comment that code. I could figure out the comments on my own but would appreciate it GREATLY if someone could write this [probably simple] code for me. Thanks in advance!

I should probably post what I have so far. Its not much, and it may not even be right.

LDA #$34
STA $0020
LDA #AA
STA $0025
LDA #$000A
STX $0026
LDA #$14
STA $0026

Since it's your homework assignment are you not the one supposed to write the code?

I am, but like I said I am completely lost. I have been trying to research it online, but came up with close to nothing. Registering and posting on this forum was my last resort, so if I find nothing here I will be forced to take a zero. I can't afford that.

I guess I am looking for any sympathy you may have, and would greatly appreciate any help given. Thanks again.

I am an electrical engineer major and I am currently taking a class in microcontrollers. I have a teacher that is not very thorough in his teachings (to say the least) and to top that off, we do not have a textbook to turn to.