Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PLEASE HELP ME?? How do I bulid this circuit (debounce)

Status
Not open for further replies.
T

theitalianone234

So i am a college student, i am taking a digital logic controllers class, and for our final project that is due next week the professor assigned us to design and construct a baseball scoreboard using a debounce circuit. he just wants us to make the circuit for balls and strikes using a total of 5 LEDs two for strikes and three for balls. and they have to coinside with eachother for example if u have one strike and three balls, then you get a fourth ball all of the lights should reset. So i am at a loss. He didnt really give us to much to work with. He gave us two DM74175N 16 PIN chips and said it may come in handy and told us to check through some of the chips we already have. So if anybody could help me to try and come up with a schematic for this i have no idea how to!! and if i dont get this done i fail the class!! so please help me out!!

Google schmitt trigger.

In the old days, you would hit the library and do a little research. what is the modern equivalent of the library? hint: it stats with a G and ends with oogle.

I sure hate it when people are too lazy to type about 20 characters and harness the power of the internet.

and by the way, I wouldn't use a schmitt trigger to debounce. however, a ff might come in handy. heh heh

philba said:
I wouldn't use a schmitt trigger to debounce. however, a ff might come in handy. heh heh