Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

please help me...comment on my final year project

Status
Not open for further replies.

chaththa19

hi
im a undergraduate student and i would like to send a low rate data stream through fiber optics..my objectives are,
• Transmitting E1(2.048Mbps) level data streams to the destination via fiber optics
• Replacing the function of ‘E1 to STM-1 Converter’ used in the industry used in small and medium networks
• Replacing 4 wire E1 with one fiber cable for long distance communication
• Have an option to plug in new E1 links and send through same fiber as a requirement of future capacity expansions
• Minimize the complexity of wiring of E1

is this a good project..what should be modified?...is it ok f i built up my own protocol to send data through fiber.is this advantagable?..pls comment on my project......

Last edited:
Although I'm not much knowledgeable of fiber-optic networks, your project seems fairly challenging. Building a project up to current industrial standards is going to be quite an experience.

hi
...is it ok f i built up my own protocol to send data through fiber.is this advantagable?..pls comment on my project......