Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PID Control - feedforward

Status
Not open for further replies.

haku87

Hi, I am a newbie doing a robotics project for my final year project.. Some queries regarding PID control. Have any heard of feedforward control in PID Motor Control Software Loop using microcontroller. How to implement it and how does it improve our PID loop?

How do you determine a Motor Settling Time and Gain with a motor? From datasheet? Eg. 2224 6V Motor.

You say you are a newbie, but you are in your final year? Maybe you should have chosen a final project that you weren't a newbie at. Don't ask us to do your homework for you. If you were paying attention in class and reading your text books you should be able to figure out all this stuff. It's called applying what you know.

Last edited:
I think that is some misunderstanding..

Er.. Ya.. I am a newbie in robotics as in I only started research for six months. I have already done some research on it and program out the PID software loop. However, when I search on the net and library, I found out that there is something know as feed foward loop. I don't understand how it work and yet I cannot find much information on it. It is an enhancement to PID Motor Control.

As for the settling time and gain, I was wondering how to determine them as I have a motor but I did not know how to determine settling time as in how to plot the response graph.