Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PIC16F877A - Dual H-bridge Motor Controller

Status
Not open for further replies.

NotSly

Hello everyone, I am rather new to programming and wanting to get general help.

The aim of my project is to make a Dual H - Bridge motor controller CODE with a L293Chip. Which is going to be used to control a "Aqua Drone" on the water. There will be 2 motors, which spin together, or individually depending which direction is chosen to go ( left motor spins = turns right , right motor spins = turns left , both motors spin = straight). For now only those 3 functions are needed to work ( im aware that you can also make them spin in different directions).

Electronically, i have connected everything for the L293, even made my own 433Mhz Wireless controllers to activate the motors (using the activation pins). The circuit works with the mechanic/electronic activation , however i am wanting to include a PIC16F877A chip to do the logic of activating the L293 chip and its motors for personal development.