Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PIC books, tutorials

Status
Not open for further replies.

cbud

I am a beginner PIC programmer. I am wanting to know some suggestions for books or tutorials for the beginner. Datasheets do not make good tutorials.

I did see the thread "Sticky: Newcomers, please read! (PIC regarded) Upd. 0xD Jay.slovak 17th April 2005 06:05 AM by Jay.slovak "

Since the thread is almost 3 years old, I was asking for any more recent books or tutorials that others have found to have helpful information. If this has already been discussed in another thread, I apologize.

Thank you for your time and information.

cbud

My programming experience is with C++ (2 terms at the community college, 10 years ago). I think I understand C enough that I would prefer to stick with it for programming the PIC.

I have started following links on the "sticky" and will continue to do so. But I was hoping that if there was a good book available, it would be helpful (I do not always have access to the net when I have time to read). Also, the book would probably take a couple weeks to arrive, in the meanwhile I will use the available information in the "sticky" or anything else you believe may be helpful.

Thank you.

cbud

cbud said:
My programming experience is with C++ (2 terms at the community college, 10 years ago). I think I understand C enough that I would prefer to stick with it for programming the PIC.