Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Pic based AT keyboard

Status
Not open for further replies.
You should put some effort into your question.

To send characters to the computer by PIC, you must first create the Universe.

i am a student from computer field not from electronics field. I want make a remote controlled car which can be controlled from my desktop. IS it possible?
if yes then please give me some idea so that i do it. Plz explain every problem related to this project
THANKS

Yes, of course it's possible. However, you need to explain yourself a lot more. we can't possibly help you very much if we don't know how much you know.

question 1: do you know how to program and use PICs?
if you don't, you need to get used to that before you even think about trying to interface with a keyboard, and there is plenty of information on this forum about that, so if you need to get started, please refer to all of that existing available information.

question 2: do you understand the keyboard communication protocol?
**broken link removed** offers essentially everything you need to know to interface with a PS/2 keyboard, and has information on the AT keyboards as well, so it should be everything you need for AT as well.