Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

PIC 18F452 project help :(

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi everyone! Before I begin, I would like to say that this is my first post, I am a complete novice and suck at this stuff! Basically I have a storage oscilloscope project that needs to do the following:

When the button PB1 is pressed, the program has to capture and store 1000 samples of a signal connected to an analog input terminal of the oscilloscope. When the capture process is complete, the program has to repetitively replay the samples on the oscilloscope via the analog output terminal (DAC channel A). The beginning of each replay cycle should be marked by a brief synchronizing pulse (DAC channel B).

There's a bunch of other info but I first want to see if anyone is interested in helping me, which would be very nice. I have attached the code that my lecturer has helped me with which is relevant but still doesn't do what it needs to.

A storage scope!.. For a first project!... Is your lecturer in a bad mood?

This is a big ask... The last time I got involved with an oscilloscope project... well, it didn't bode well.

The pic18f452 hasn't got a DAC output so the replay signal wont be the same as the input signal.....

Haha well first project technically but we've been doing tutorials every fortnight and let's just say they didn't bode well either.
The output will be generated from a thingy on the oscilloscope as I understand it