Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Parts.

Status
Not open for further replies.

GoldFever

Can someone tell me where I can buy parts? I went to radio shack and I couldnt get what I need. I need this stuff on this list. I am new to electronics and I want to try and make a simple lie detector. The 0-1 mA Analog Meter is very expensive. The cheapest I could find wans 125 US dollars. And it was huge the size of a brick. I dont think that is the one they are talking about. On the website. Here is what I need.

1 33K 1/4W Resistor
1 5K Pot
1 1.5K 1/4W Resistor
1 1uF 16V Electrolytic Capacitor
1 2N3565 NPN Transistor
1 0-1 mA Analog Meter

Here is the website to what I am trying to make.

https://www.aaroncake.net/circuits/lie.htm

Thanks in advance.