Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Oshonsoft INTERRUPT test

Status
Not open for further replies.

camerart

Hi,
I have been having problems with the INTERRUPT section of a program, so had to have another go at improving it. I'm not a confident programmer, so would like anyone to test it on their simulator please.

It PARSEs out VARIABLES from these type of sentences, entered into the SEND STRING of the Hardware UART:

$GPRMC,123519,A,4807.038,N,01131.000,W,W*6A? [STRTIM, STRLAT, STRLON]
$QEIDEG,123,W [QEIDEG]
$REMOTE,12,20,50,W [remvolt,remalt,remdist],?

Cheers, Camerart.

Attachments

• 18LF4620 8MHz XTL BASE PCB_4 INTERRUPT-PARSE 290420 0830.txt
    7.3 KB · Views: 249
Seems to work fine..

I tested all three sentences.. The strings seemed to hold the correct data.. It appears that the byte locations of the received data isn't filled..

ie remvolt, remalt.. etc... are not populated..

Seems to work fine..

I tested all three sentences.. The strings seemed to hold the correct data.. It appears that the byte locations of the received data isn't filled..

ie remvolt, remalt.. etc... are not populated..
Hi I,
Thanks for testing.

A bit puzzling, as mine does fill the VARIABLES, see screen shot.

Can you describe the error that you're getting please. If you mean when the NMEA sentence is being READ, then that one does run on, but the relevant DATA has been READ by then.
C.

Attachments

• SIM.jpg
    SIM.jpg
    196.5 KB · Views: 254