Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Oshonsoft Bug

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mosaic

Hi all:

I have been using this heavily for about 4 months for the PIC16F886.

My source code has exceeded 250Kb so far. The Hex is abt 6kb

The simulator has started to choke....and as the source gets larger it now crashes most of the time when I try to compile.

I now compile the same code with mpasmwin successfully.

I have sent in a bug report and source code to Oshonsoft but nothing is forthcoming.

The error is:

Run time error '70'
Permission Denied

I have tried on 3 different Win XP PC's, same results. Smaller prgs compile fine. My 1st experience with this bug seemed to start around 150K source code, but it was quite infrequent. Luckily the simulator saved the source b4 it crashes.

Any ideas?

Hi all:

I have been using this heavily for about 4 months for the PIC16F886.

My source code has exceeded 250Kb so far. The Hex is abt 6kb

The simulator has started to choke....and as the source gets larger it now crashes most of the time when I try to compile.

I now compile the same code with mpasmwin successfully.

I have sent in a bug report and source code to Oshonsoft but nothing is forthcoming.

The error is:

Run time error '70'
Permission Denied

I have tried on 3 different Win XP PC's, same results. Smaller prgs compile fine. My 1st experience with this bug seemed to start around 150K source code, but it was quite infrequent. Luckily the simulator saved the source b4 it crashes.