Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Oscilloscopes

Status
Not open for further replies.

jboettc208

Hello!

I am fairly new to the electronics world. Everything I know (Not Much!) I have learned on my own or from books. I have become the go-to guy for friends and family when it comes to fixing TV sets. I do pretty well for only having a couple of DM's. I would like to invest in & learn how to use an Oscilloscope. Could anyone recommend a good starter model that would aid me in troubleshooting TV repairs?

Thanks!:)

what's your budget? I don't know TV repair - what's the top frequency you need to see?

I'd suggest you get a used scope. Tek and HP scopes are built like tanks and last forever. Check out ebay.