Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Oscillator Design in Pspice/ Multisim

Status
Not open for further replies.

kunene

Hi friends

I would like your help in designing the circuit attached in Pspice/Multisim.

I have little experience in those softwares, so your help is much appreciated.

If you can draw them and share the file so I can also open in those softwares. thanks in advance.

Last edited:
hi,
This is the circuit running in LTspice, it may help you to convert to PSpice.

The trim potentiometers are very sensitive in setting.:rolleyes:

thank you so much.

I have one question though. Why the choice of potentiometes in the circuit, why not fixed resistor?
any idea of the purpose of the potentiometers in this circuit?

thanks in advance.

Last edited:
thank you so much.

I have one question though. Why the choice of potentiometes in the circuit, why not fixed resistor?

thanks in advance.

Without those pots its not possible to set the OPA into oscillation, also the pots are needed to stop the clipping of the sine wave output

Last edited:
Both potentiometers set the output frequency. They should be the same value if the 1nF capacitors are the same value.
Of course the potentiometers can be fixed resistors but then the frequency will be fixed.

So then I can use a 5k fixed resistors for both R4 and R5 and still get oscillations?
Yes but nobody makes a 5k fixed resistor.