Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

NVR sound sensor input through Arduino & Ethernet

Status
Not open for further replies.

arduihome21

Hello, thank you for reading this thread!

I am new to arduinos. I would like to have some direction on what to buy for the following project.

I have a Network Video Recording system for surveillance camera. The device has an internal buzzer that will emit a loud "beep" when there is an event.

This NVR is in another room and I sometime don't hear the alarm.

I thought of the following solotion:

Use a sound sensor nearby the NVR and send the input through the cabled network to another room where another buzzer is located.

I would like the following output:

1) mutliple buzzer around the house (more than one)
2) Android notification
3) PC notification
4) RCA output of the alarm through a audio sound system mixer

My question:

What material do I need?
Is there any easier way to do this?

Notes:
I have network cable all around the house, I also have a raspberry pi 3.

Thank you
Regards

I would suggest you first look at your NVR software / manual .
Many such programs have the ability to send out emails or sms when an event is triggered.
Some, even have the ability to activate a signal from an output on this own card or parallel port.

Thank you Wp100.