Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Noob with an idea for a audio sample playing instrument

Status
Not open for further replies.

enomis

Hello All,

I recently stumbled across this website and forum while trying to find information for a project idea. I am an architect and musician so I'm new to designing at this minute scale. I appreciate your patience with my questions and hope, if nothing else, to learn something along the way. I have worked with the visual programming language Max MSP but realize that probably won't help me much in dealing with hardware.

The thread I stumbled across is this one:

https://www.electro-tech-online.com/threads/audio-recording-playback-using-pic.41586/

Project Idea:

Essentially I am interested creating a polyphonic audio (wav 16bit 44.1 khz) sample playing instrument that can play audio samples that are organized on a removable flash memory card. The audio would be added to the flash drive and organized using a computer so the design of the "instrument" would only have to take into consideration playback and not recording. Ideally the polyphony would be around 20 voices minimum.