Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Noob needing help - Simple motor timer and revers circuit needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

Atomik81

Hello everyone,
I am a noob trying to develop a special circuit for a little homebrew project that Iam working on and I do not know enough about the individual components to make the circuit do wat I need.

I am trying to make a circuit that will run on both battery power or by pluggin it in to a standard US house outlet. The circuit will be activated by a switch or button of some kind to start off the process.

Basically what I want to do is have a switch start a motor that would run until its movement triggers a microswitch (forward) once the switch is triggered the motor would holds its position for an adjustable amount of time (between 1 and 3 seconds) then the motor would reverse back to its starting position and stop when it hits a second microswitch (reverse).

When the motor hits the first (forward) microswitch I want another section of the circuit to activate a second componant with the equivalent power of two AA batteries (using the same power supply as the rest of the circuit) in order to run some additional components.

I am basically trying to tie an existing circuit in to my new circuit and I know that it runs off of AA batteries.

What I am basically looking for is some help identifying the correct parts to use to make this circuit work.