Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Night vision goggle help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Need4skis

Hey everyone, I’m new to these forums, and pretty new to building electronics in general, :confused: I have seen a lot of kipkay videos, and have been inspired. :] once I saw this video> YouTube - How to See in The Dark!I decided I have to make these. I have had some electronic experience, like I fix iPods, and have soldered a decent amount before. I couldn’t find the camera that is shown in the video, but I saw this> https://cgi.ebay.com/12-0M-Pixel-Webcam-Web-Camera-Vision-Mic-Infrared Night_W0QQitemZ260526878742QQcmdZViewItemQQptZPCA_Video_Conferencing_Webcams?hash=item3ca89cb016 and ordering it today, unless someone else has any good, cheap ideas. I figured it would be good mostly because it was designed for low light use, and already has the LED’s, I will buy a couple more though. I do not yet have the view finder, but I will have it in a week or so. I would like to power it all from one battery source, so I was wondering if anyone could help me out, like what kind of battery should I use and what components will I need etc. I read that a USB port puts out 2.5w of power, so I’m not sure what kind of resistors and what-not will be in the webcam. I will post pictures and updates often, just hoping someone can help me get stared really, and some ideas would be appreciated, thanks! feel free to email me at need4skis@AIM.com