Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Newby looking for help with a Pyro/Fireworks Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

ru leisure

Newby looking for help with a Pyro Project

Hello, My name is Ian, aged 30, and im based just south of London, England.

A quick history, I studied to become a general electrician after leaving college. After qualifying I stupidly did not pursue electrics and spent the last 10 years on the technical side of running night clubs and bars, which Im now out of. As both the electrical regs and employers requirements have changed so much in the UK over the years I am now starting to re study for this. Basically I have an understanding of electricity and electrical safety, and as part of my training done a foundation in electronics, so know the basic basic basics of components, their functions and how to treat them with regards to assembly.

As a money earning day job during my studies im a maintenance / odd job man for a property company. However my real passion is pyrotechnics and I am a qualified pyrotechnician under the BPA (British Pyrotechnics Association)…Projects regarding this will be what I seek advice on.

Like most joining forums, im seeking your skilled advice, and eventually like the other forums I have joined over the years will one day be able to offer something back from my skills knowledge.

Ok, will blabbing intro over the questions…

Im looking to build two simple circuits