Continue to Site

Welcome to our site!

Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

• Welcome to our site! Electro Tech is an online community (with over 170,000 members) who enjoy talking about and building electronic circuits, projects and gadgets. To participate you need to register. Registration is free. Click here to register now.

Newbie with "Verify Failed at address 0000h" error

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beefer3

Newbie here. :shock:

I have built the JDM type programmer at
**broken link removed** and I am using IC-Prog with Win2000. I have downloaded and installed the Win2000 XP Drivers in the options area for the IC-Prog.

I have checked and rechecked and check once more the schematic above and it is built properly.

Everytime I try to program a 16F84A device I get the treaded "Verify Failed" error. I have verified that I have +13 Volts on MCLR and do not have a diode in backwards or the chip turned around (thanks Thunder_Scream!!)

Can someone help me please. I find this PIC programming very interesting and would love to get started. Following is my code. It is nothing more than flashing an LED (if it ever works :cry: )

Thank you in advance!
Beefer3

Have you checked the settings in Ic-Prog?

Verify after programming

Direct I/O........ Not api although I'm not sure on this one with you using Win2k

That you are using a JDM programmer on the correct com port....although if you are getting 13v on pin4 then it would appear to be right.....

Chippie
I have "Verify after Programming" checked. I haved tried both ways Direct I/O and Win API. I do have the correct com port as you mentioned.

I tried my JDM-like programmer on a Win98 box at work and it writes, verifies and reads OK but why not on my Win2000 box at home :x .

So close, yet so far away.